• March 2010
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Craven Maven is about..

    ..experiencing food and all that goes with it.
  • Who is the Craven Maven..?

  • Be a Locavore – what’s in Season?

    Locavore App for Iphone
    Download the Locavore App for iPhone to find out what produce is currently in season in your region. (created by enjoymentland).

Liberty at Target FAIL!

update 7:00pm est: Ok, so I went to another Target and they had tons of Liberty clothing for women, ton’s of comforters and bedding and nothing else. I found a sales person and she advised me that that was ‘all they had received’, no ceramicware or such. I smell a rat, and I think his name is HYPE. I think they are probably slowly rolling stuff out to keep us going back to Target over and over…and maybe are not going to distribute all items to all the stores.
I had a peek at the Liberty stuff online and didn’t see some stuff that I DID see in the store this morning and vice versa..hmm..At least you can request notification on the site for when items are back in stock, but as for the stores…your best bet might be to call each morning to see what box they have opened that day….all I know is I WILL get my teapot!!!

Oh my! I’m writing this post in my car. I ran to Target this am to get the Liberty tiered tray and teapot and the place was full of ladies thinking the same! I was so surprised so many were there as we are having a vicious Noreaster this weekend!

I grabbed a few dresses that were nicer than I expected and ran to housewares which was… Unpacked!! The ladies hovered as boxes were opened. I found a compadre looking for the same items as me.

As the boxes were kindly opened on request (thank u patient target guy who listened to me!!) gorgeous bedding emerged but no teapots at all!!!

I’m going to pop to another Target this aft which is only accessible by car heh… Will let you know if I get my spoils!

Coquette dear- email me asap if you need me to get anything for you in case I find it at the next Target I visit today!!

2 Responses

  1. […] as you probably know from my posts here and here, I had only two items on my wishlist from the Liberty at Target collection that rolled out on March […]

  2. […] you saw this coming…what with me peppering my love for the Liberty for Target collection, all over this blog. How better to share the love than to offer up a couple of items from the collection to […]

Leave a comment