• March 2010
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Craven Maven is about..

    ..experiencing food and all that goes with it.
  • Who is the Craven Maven..?

  • Be a Locavore – what’s in Season?

    Locavore App for Iphone
    Download the Locavore App for iPhone to find out what produce is currently in season in your region. (created by enjoymentland).

Twinkle twinkle pineapple crisp..

pineapple crisp

Twinkle by Wenlan is one of my two most favourite designers to wear. There is something about their graphic prints on gentle silk that is just fun and playful – I feel HAPPY wearing it.

So how happy was I when I saw the recipe for Pineapple Crisp in the latest Twinkle newsletter? So simple to make it’s like an apple crumble with a tropical twist. Give it a try this weekend if you wish!

images from twinkle by wenlan

Art in my kitchen

In the past, I’ve mentioned that I believe the kitchen should not be overlooked when it comes to infusing art into the living space.

So a couple of weeks ago I finally framed and added a couple of new items to my kitchen space. Thankfully I have a semi-open kitchen so it never gets steamy or hot there. A big no-no for one’s art!

Jeff Soto Self destructive

Jeff Soto – Self Destructive

Josie Morway - Earn This

Josie Morway – Earn This

Very different in style, but they go well grouped together in the space.

images by tinyshowcase