• March 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Craven Maven is about..

    ..experiencing food and all that goes with it.
  • Who is the Craven Maven..?

  • Be a Locavore – what’s in Season?

    Locavore App for Iphone
    Download the Locavore App for iPhone to find out what produce is currently in season in your region. (created by enjoymentland).

Marti Guixe: Food Designing

marti guixe

I find myself somewhat inexplicably drawn to books about food in a graphical context. I say ‘somewhat’ because I love food and I love graphics, so this unlikely hybrid is a logical attraction. Case in point, Marti Guixe’s Food Designing an expression of food in a context a designer would appreciate.

Images of squaring potatoes, molecular structures made from olives and toothpicks and decorating cakes with graphic representations of their contents are just a few of the gems this book contains. I’m inspired, intrigued and peckish all at the same time. Definitely adding this to my wishlist.


cover image by inga knolke via corraini

