What’s cooking my *blogships?

week ending feb 20th

I tell you what, if you’ll pretend it’s Monday so will I, and we will make it our little secret. Ok? Cos Monday’s mean one thing and one thing only over here at Camp Craven. It’s time to look back at the past week and see what gastronomic shenanigans some of my favourite blogs were up to.

Behold!

1. Elevenses, by the photographically talented Brian. If you don’t know what elevenses are you need to head to Brian’s blog post stat, where you will also find a recipe for seed cake. I’m going to try this one out soon..

2. 30-second chocolate cake. I kid you not..if you are ever in a bind and happen to have some eggs, sugar, flour and bittersweet choc hanging around you will have all the ingredients for a 30 second chocolate cake.The proof will be in the tasting..and I’ve never been one to turn down taste testing. Let me know if you give it a try.

3. The lovely Coquette & Dove announced that her Tumblr will be taking a new turn in the upcomings weeks and months. Gone is the archive of all things gorgeous and instead we will see the entrance of her iphone snappings of work, rest and whatnot. Read about it on { shutter bug } tumblr. I for one can’t wait to see what develops, { pun intended }, as Kate often whips up a tasty bounty!

4. Oh my! Flowery popsicles. I want. I really really want. { when it heats up around these parts of course.. }

5. Did you see it? Tuesday at 3p est Daniel and Valeria of Hindsvik saw the release of a love etsy video tour of their home followed by a chat session. Sadly I missed the live chat but I was very pleased to watch the video of Etsy Tv: There’s no place like here. You might recall me talking about Daniel and Valeria’s kitchen in the past after they did an impressive fix up of the space. Check out the motion video of the space, giving more dimension than the still picture ever could.

6. I love den of geek, in part because, I love geeky films. But this past week they had a post that merged my love for food and geekdom into one delicious little post titled, ‘12 dinner invitations you should probably decline‘. It’s a whose who of movie dinner hosts who have interesting personality traits.

7. More from Kitka’s honeymoon tour of Asahikawa Japan. These wooden scoops caught my eye. So simple, yet so beautiful and functional.

all images via respective blogs mentioned
*blogships is a rip on an email I got that opened with ‘ what’s cooking my friendships?’

One Response

  1. I think I about lost my breakfast, lunch and dinner reading the den of geek, but I couldn’t stop reading. :O

    LOVE the flowery posicles.

Leave a Reply

