What’s cooking my *blogships?

eek ending feb 13th 2011

I love to see what my favourite blogs are saying about food any given week. Above is a visual round up of my favourite food rumblings in the blogosphere by some of my favourite bloggers. Check them out!

1. 24 Hours in Sapporo by Kitka Design. John and Juli the lovely, and recently wedded couple, behind Mjolk are on a honeymoon in Japan and sharing it with us! I was and continued to be intrigued by their visit to Morihiko cafe where they serve potato, ice cream or cheese on toast…YUM!

2. Chocolate Mocha pot de Creme by Chef John of Foodwishes. Such a simple recipe to make, with maximum points for taste and presentation..I salivated through the whole video and will be making this wonderful dessert soon!

3. And the Oscar goes to by Trendwelt provides a nice look at Elie Saab’s latest collection. Expect this yummy dessert inducing dress to be featured in an upcoming ‘good enough to eat‘ segment on this blog!

4. Eye candy in Birchgrove by Come over Sunday. A quick snoop around this home in Sydney led to the gorgeous white marble countertops on dark wood kitchen cabinets…be still my heart.

5. The romance of tandem by cyclestyle features a lovely engagement shoot by Paul Bangasser. Nothing induces sunset picnicing like love and romance..enjoy!

6. Fern Living got the once over by the charming Will of Bright Bazaar. I love Danish design, and accessible Danish housewares are a dangerous thing {thanks for helping me to be broke Will!}. Check out Will’s round up and the site itself here.

all images via respective blogs mentioned
*blogships is a rip on an email I got that opened with ‘ what’s cooking my friendships?’

2 Responses

  1. gorgeous roundup!! i love them all..especially the light in #5.

Leave a Reply

