I always take a little Muji home with me..

Friends often laugh at my Muji addiction. I’ve had it since I lived in London and relied on the store for its brandless, simple but useful stationery and notebooks. My addiction is such that I am physically incapable of walking past a Muji store and not ‘popping in for a thing or two’ even if it’s just a pen or a packet of envelopes. One would think my house would be the picture of minimalistic comfort, but one would be wrong. Neverthless, that does not stop my love for all things Muji…ahh those mysterious Japanese product stickers, how I do love thee!

muji goods

Today, however, I found myself drawn to the housewares section…where I was encouraged to buy a small wooden tray { for my late morning, afternoon and evening tea by the laptop } , a teeny roll of food wrap and a case with a serrated edge for said food wrap. I love them! The tray was a purchase born for my love of the Japanese Walnut tray on Kitka’s design blog. Such a beaut.

If you are ever in Muji, or shopping it online – do not overlook the household section. It’s full of some amazing treats! { And if anyone is looking to buy me a muji gift, I am eyeing their silicone baking molds!! }.

image by cravenmaven

3 Responses

  1. i love muji! unfortunately we don’t have it in australia so i have to stock up whenever i am in hong kong.

    that tray is gorgeous.

  2. Hey, That was a good post I like it. If you are looking to develop a website you can also contact website developers India

Leave a Reply

