RAW Macaroons

You know…you try to start the year off right and the first thing you see in your mailbox on a cold Monday morning is this:

raw macaroons

Now before I get ahead of myself, these are RAW macaroons, not your usual macaroons. It is my endeavour to really step up my efforts to cut down on the excess sugar in my life. So far for a month or so my tea and coffee, of which I drink copious amounts, have been sugar free and I have passed up offers of cake/chocolate/biscuits without remorse.

But macaroons, much like macaron’s are one of my absolute favourites. Ever since my uncle worked in a bakery and would pop by on Friday evenings with fresh baked breads and macaroons for the weekend. Ahh.

Conscious Nosh make organic, vegan, gluten and flour-free Macaroons – a wholesome and decadent treat for foodies and the health conscious alike. They use all organic and gourmet ingredients and source locally whenever possible. Oh and did I mention that they use a kitchen that runs on wind power?? Sign me up!

Currently they provide their yummy goodness in bakeries and cafes in Manhattan and Brooklyn, but who knows where they will roll out to next?! If you are in NY check them out…I have a feeling I will do so very soon.


image via conscious nosh

4 Responses

  1. Hi there!
    Thank you for your recent comment on my blog- I’ve just had a chance to look at yours and I love it! Keep up the good work!

    x Philippa

    -the macaroons look yummy by the way! I’ve been meaning to try some homemade ones for some time…

  2. I too got this email in my inbox and scooted right off to their website to see what flavors they had. Have you tried them yet? While I’m not vegan, I’m intrigued by the idea of an eggless macaroon.

    Lovely blog – I’m so glad I found you via the comment you left on my Vandaag post! (The place used to be Bounce Deuce – yuck! You’d never know it now though.)

    • I haven’t tried them yet as I am on a bit of a ‘sweet stuff’ fast! Thanks for popping by and the kind words, I will let you know when I visit Vandaag!

      x

Leave a Reply

