What’s cooking my *blogships?

Ah, the Monday. Not my most favourite of days, but sometimes it is. One thing I love is looking back at my blogships and seeing who wrote what that was food related. Hope you enjoy what I think was the best of last week.

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: trotski & ash
blogger: sara and romy
post i loved: meyer lemon tart

The ladies at Trotski and Ash do it again. Meyer lemon tart. Believe it.

blogroll category: designy
blog name/url: spinadoodles
blogger: sam spina
post i loved: innovation

I forgot how I found Sam Spina’s blog, but I am a bonafide addict. I’ve begun to look forward to his daily comic strips as much as I look forward to my 11am tea break { mandatory for every English person thank you very much }. Every day Sam posts a comic strip documenting something that happened to him that day, it was only a matter of time til he posted a foodie based strip. I simply love it – as it smacks of the innovative improv that comes with cooking with what’s in the cupboard.

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: the unbearable lightness of being hungry
blogger: lee tran lam
post i loved: things we ate in osaka

One of my favourite foodie bloggers – lee tran lam – just got back from Japan with an abundance of pictures from the various places where they ate. If you follow her on twitter you may have seen a few of these and drooled like I have been. Expect more to come from Lee Tran!

blogroll category: designy / housewares
blog name/url: kitka
blogger: john & juli
post i loved: snow, breakfast and THOR

It’s snowing all over, including Toronto. John and Juli of KITKA didn’t let the weather deter them from having breakfast eats at a place called Poor John’s. Based on their plates alone it’s on my ‘must eat at’ list for when I am next in Canada. { Also check out the cafe THOR in the same post, link above which boasts a wicked mural } .


*blogships is a rip on an email I got that opened with ‘ what’s cooking my friendships?’
all images via the respective blogs mentioned


images via trotski ash, spinadoodles, the unbearable lightness of being hungry and kitka.

Leave a Reply

