Sweet Paul Holiday Edition: Something for everyone

sweet paul holiday cover

The holiday issue of Sweet Paul Magazine went live this week and it is continuing to show that it’s a formidable contender in the world of food and craft magazines. The quality of content in both written word, styling and dare I say recipe ‘yumminess’ makes it a magazine you won’t put down before reading cover to cover.

I highly recommend you read it for yourself, but in the meantime, check out some of my favourite articles in the latest incarnation:

Sweet Paul Holiday edn - Uncle Beefy cupcakes

Bradford Crowder blogs under the moniker Uncle Beefy, writing about design, style, food and general good natured etiquette. His posts always have a storyteller quality with a rim of wit. It’s only fitting then that he wrote and illustrated a heartwarming feature about the Sherry Cupcakes he enjoyed in his youth. Check out the feature on page 34-35.

sweet paul holday edn chocolate chocolate

Chocolate, oh chocolate. I love it so much I would have it on IV drip if I could. After all these years I must have consumed it in all it’s forms, but what I haven’t done is try to make anything overly impressive with it myself…then I saw this recipe for Amaretto Truffles on page 54 ..good gravy they look hella good..adding them to my ‘must make’ list!

sweet paul holiday edn bright bazaar layout

On page 42, another of my favourite { male } bloggers, Will of Bright Bazaar, created a lovely dinner table inspired mood board that goes above and beyond holiday season dining and has inspired me for many a dinner parties to come!

sweet paul holiday edn  brunch

Living in New York, you would think I am a consummate bruncher, although I wish I were, my schedule almost never allows for it and I find myself more of a night owl coffee/drinks/dinner sort of gal. But the one time of year I do indulge in making brunch is around the holiday season, not as a celebration of the holiday itself but rather as everyone has an indispensable amount of time to eat, laugh and enjoy. Page 88’s caramelized onion and goat cheese tartlets anyone? They look and sound so delish…I will be adding this to my 2010 brunch menu!

So check out the mag now there is something for everyone in it – recipes for kids or even dogs and if cooking is not your niche, there are plenty of crafty projects to enhance and beautify the dining table!

While you’re at it check out Sweet Paul’s Kickstarter page! Your contributions can and will lead to an even bigger better evolution of something that’s already a riveting read!


all images via sweet paul mag

4 Responses

  1. Thanks so much for including my feature in your round up, the support from bloggers so far to my first Will’s Picks feature has been so touching.

    A Cake Tin Full of Memories feature is probably my favourite our of everything, I just loved it!

  2. Thanks muchly for your sweet words and support! 🙂 Isn’t this publication glorious? Paul did SUCH a great job!

Leave a Reply

