Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration V

Oh ideal kitchen reno, oh ideal kitchen reno, wherefore art thou kitchen reno? Deny thy subway tile and refuse thy track lighting, but what is track lighting? It is neither apron fronted sink, nor wolf range nor any other part belonging to a kitchen.

Sorry. I am in the mood for a bit of the ole Bard this morn. My Kitchen ReDesign wishlist is growing almost as fast as my impatience to get this space done! I came across some items this week that spoke to my aesthetic on a geeky and design level – check them out:

kitchen redesign insp 5

1. Star Trek Enterprise Pizza Cutter. Let’s face it. I accepted my geek-dom many years ago and unabashedly display it as it is who I am (batman decor in the kitchen? Check). So when I saw this Enterprise pizza cutter I near jumped out of my seat in joy. TNG was my most favourite of the ST franchise and to have a reminder of Capt. Picard and crew everytime I slice into a home made pizza would be this geek girls dream.

2. Culin Home Decor Knives. From time to time these beautifully engraved knives pop up on One Kings Lane and other online discount homeware sites. I particularly love the Hibiscus and Jax range..intricate and sleek!

3. An Organised Kitchen. Really this is so key. I am one of those people who can deal with organised chaos, so long as it’s ORGANISED. Disorder sends my brain into overdrive – I blame adult ADHD, so this is a key component required for my kitchen 2.0.

4. Tea Towels by Hammocks & High Tea Karen of Hammocks and High Tea is one of my most favourite tweeps! So how chuffed was I to find out that she designs tea towels?! These two in particular, Linden (left) and Maya (right) caught my eye due to their vibrant colours, { Coral is so my shade right now } and Aztec feel. Aren’t they lovely? { Psst. See Hammocks & High Tea on today’s Nate Berkus show! }

See how it all started here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration – the beginning and more here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration II and even more here and finally here.

images by think geek, culin home, home fabulous and hammocks & high tea

3 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Karen Young, craven maven. craven maven said: On the blog – more items on my Kitchen ReDesign wishlist – including @hammockshightea http://wp.me/ppxZe-VF […]

  2. that image of organized spices and and mixing bowls seriously made my heart skip a beat.

Leave a Reply

