Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration III

Right now I am at the stage where I am letting my newly painted kitchen {{ breathe }} before I start the proper decorating process. I believe that any object can work in any room as long as it has a practical function and feels right..So all art work is up for a move to the kitchen if its the right fix..I will know it when I feel it. In the meantime, I’m still scouring the web for some ideas of what I would love in my new kitchen. Check it out..

kitchen redesign insp II

1. Illuminated cocktail cabinet. How much of a beaut is this?! It is so perfectly decorative and vintage and the perfect solution to my want of a ‘real’ cocktail bar in my apt. (Currently sold out via Nicholas and Alistair).

2. Vintage Artwork. Like this paint by numbers inspired piece at etsy store Hindsvik – $30, only one in stock.

3. Popcorn popper. Sure the long handle makes it good for making popcorn in the fire place or campfire but it’s equally as good for those days when the stove top gas flame makes me all nervy. Find it at Terrain for $35.

4. Giraffe Cafe’s new family cookbook. I mentioned the launch of this cookbook a few months ago when I found out that my poppet was going to be in it. Giraffe makes the most yum quick breakfast and brunch so I am super curious to see what’s in their cookbook. Pre-Order now at their site for 14.99GBP…and get a 10GBP gift voucher with your book!

5. A very intriguing knife rack. This framed piece looks like a blank canvas but is actually a rather smart knife rack by Korean designer Jungmee Lee. Inspired by the artwork of Lucio Fontana the knife rack has a variety of sized slots in its ‘canvas’ to house the knives. Still a concept product..I can see it having a good practical and aesthetic use.

See how it all started here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration – the beginning and more here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration II

images by nicholas and alistair, hindsvik, terrain, giraffe and designboom

2 Responses

  1. […] See how it all started here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration – the beginning and more here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration II and even more here. […]

  2. […] Inspiration – the beginning and more here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration II and even more here and finally […]

Leave a Reply

