What’s cooking my *blogships?

There was some really great stuff knocking around the blogosphere last week. Here are a few of my foodie favourites.

egg less sandwich

blogroll category: fashiony
blog name/url: kind boutique blog
blogger: n/a
post i loved: egg-less sandwiches

I’m getting ready to take part in World go Vegan week, October 24-31, so was very happy to see this recipe for egg – less sandwiches. I love a good sarnie on crusty bread so cannot wait to give this a try!

egg in a basket

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: oh joy eats
blogger: joy
post i loved: my new favourite breakfast

I love eggs so much I easily go through a dozen or two in a week. This how-to for eggs in a basket, something i’ve not seen before sounds and looks delish. That sunny yellow yoke oozing all over with the green of avocado? Yes please!

real living cooking

blogroll category: designy
blog name/url: bright bazaar
blogger: will
post i loved: real living september 2010

Will of Bright.Bazaar knows how to comb through a design mag and extract the best bits. I am in LOVE with the styling and content of this page from Real Living magazine. That spring risotto looks to die for!


*blogships is a mash up of the words blog and friendships. however, not all of the blogs mentioned are friends of mine. or even remotely know who I am..

all images from the respective blogs mentioned

4 Responses

  1. Oh my god that egg and avocado looks DAMN good!!

  2. Your picture of the other egg reminded me that when I made the egg-less sandwiches for Erin (@kindboutique) and myself, we topped it with avocado as well! Definitely give it a try with and without the avocado. I guarantee you’ll love it! ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

