Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration

So one of the biggest ironies of my cooking life is how much I hate my kitchen – a side effect of renting! But this week my landlord had some builders over with a view to working on the space, (read: rip out the awful, awful paneling). The prospect of having my kitchen look half way decent and more like a space i’d want to work in made me start daydreamin’ and mood boardin’ a wish list of items I’d love to have in the new and improved space.

kitchen inspriation

1. Vintage Mod sideboard – I love the contrast of the white against the teak. And it has tons of storage space for my rather over enthusiastic collection of zip loc bags..

2. Boskke skyplanter – a great way to grow my herbs, not take up space and serve as a decorative item.

3. Digsmed Circular Spice rack – I actually have one of these and I love it – maybe its because spinning it that makes me feel like I am on a game show. Ha! Mine has been dying to be wall mounted and hopefully my wish of this will soon come true!

4. Skinny La’Minx tea towel – I love the repeated graphic of this design and the punch of pink.

5. Rachand Juicer – I have loved one of these since I saw Chuck Hughes make a Meyer Lemon Tequila Lemonade using one of these. Besides how good will this look on the mod sideboard??

My kitchen won’t be done for a few weeks yet due to a few schedule conflicts so keep a look out for more wishlist moodboards as I continue to dream!

images courtesy of the sites linked

3 Responses

  1. […] how it all started here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration – the beginning and more here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration […]

  2. […] how it all started here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration – the beginning and more here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration II and even more […]

  3. […] how it all started here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration – the beginning and more here: Kitchen ReDesign Inspiration II and even more here and finally […]

Leave a Reply

