Chuck Season Premiere eats

Chuck eats vegan choc chip cookies and chocolate iced cupcakes

I’ve had many titles over the years, some gladly others unwillingly. But one i’ve never been too proud to bear is that of ‘geek’, (I could talk about the laws of ‘time travel’ til the cows come home). So when a show like Chuck premieres you know that I just have to throw a party to celebrate. While we watch and theorise we always chow down – one special treat this time around was the Vegan Choc Chip cookies a friend made. I honestly didn’t expect them to be that great, but they were so FABULOUS. Very impressed.

I made choc cupcakes with choccie icing – yum.

All this in addition to a yogurt bar (in honour of Chuck character Sarah’s cover job), some lovely homemade guac and my fave Mission tortilla chips. All in a all a great night was had all round.

image by me

2 Responses

  1. Oh yeah!!! Geek, geek, geek!! It was quite a fun night. And quite a season premiere. Now I have to watch it again online! lol. Oh yeah, time travel theories are awesome. Love it! 🙂

    I loved all the stuff, I really liked your homemade guac too. Very tasty. What was in that, avocado, garlic….?

    • Glad you had fun! It was the simplest guac I’ve ever made (I have A to thank – she mushed the advocados well). Just guac garlic and onions. If u try it try adding jalapeño and course salt n pepper. That’s mega-yum!

Leave a Reply

