Le Cassoulet: The perfect Autumnal tool

Le Creuset Cassoulet Set

Autumn has official arrived my dears. The sky outside is gray, the air brisk and I have worn boots more than once this week…oh summer – I’ve already forgotten what you look like.

But not to fear – with the introduction of a new season is the necessity to change ones menu. Comfort foods that make you feel snuggly inside are the call du jour and boy are there some good ones. When I got my latest email blast from Williams Sonoma I knew they were feeling the same – because they launched a new Le Creuset Cassoulet Set. **breathe**

To say I love Le Creuset is an understatement – not only are they beautiful vessels, they also work very very well. My tofu is best ONLY when cooked with a sprinkling of chilli infused olive oil in my Le Creuset round pot.

This cast iron and porcelain Cassoulet set – comprising of the cassoulet and 4 bowls, is a limited edition and available online in red only for $199. Perfect for your Autumunal casseroles or blackberry pear cobblers..yum!

image via williams sonoma

Leave a Reply

