Gourmet treats mailed to your door..

High end eats for sale

I’ve been rather pleasantly surprised this past week to receive emails from some of my favourite designer discount online sample sale sites notifying that they are now selling gourmet eats at discount prices! I’m not adverse to buying food online, what with having recently become a patron of Fresh Direct (which is single handedly going to make my winter THAT much more bearable..). But to see Chelsea Market goods such as Fat Witch bakery brownies, and Sarabeth jams on One Kings Lane really got me going.

Every Sunday at 5pm PT / 8 pm ET One Kings Lane will drop gourmet delicacies, wines and other edibles for the likes of you and me to scramble for. These Chelsea market goods are a great start. If you don’t have membership to One Kings Lane (which is necessary to access the deals), drop me a note and I will send you an invitation.

Hautelook drops deals every Sunday too, under the moniker ‘Sunday Farmers’ Market’. I love cheese – heck its one of the things that prevents me from being a vegan! So I was very pleased to see this weeks offering are cheeses, cheeses, cheeses from the Beehive Cheese co. Priced at 30% off, my favourite selection is the ‘Therein lies the Rub’ set of cheese rubbed in yummy goodness. Behold:

Barely Buzzed, an Espresso and Lavender rub, has taken 1st place at the American Cheese Society three years in a row. The other two cheese are Seahive which is Redmond Real Salt and Honey and the last is a Cajun Rub that permeates the cheese wonderfully.

Erm, yum. So whatcha waitin’ for ?? Order here. And if you need membership – use this link!

Oh, and apparently the foods come directly from the vendors..not sitting around in some well dodgy warehouse at Hautelook/One kings warehouse…cos you know..I did wonder…

images from one kings lane and hautelook emails

One Response

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Beehive Cheese Co., craven maven. craven maven said: Gourmet treats mailed to your door..: http://wp.me/ppxZe-HK […]

Leave a Reply

