What’s cooking my *blogships? : The Jet-lagged edition

I’m feeling a little wrecked right now..so please excuse any errors or faux pas’. My blogships were totally holding down the food scene when I was away and last week was no exception. A few new blogs I’ve started following such as tea for joy were especially inspiring. So without further ado..

recipe drawing contest

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: tea for joy
blogger: lynne of london
post i loved: Times drawing competition

Did you know that The Times was running a recipe drawing contest? Me neither, but thanks to Tea for Joy now you do know. So what are you waiting for? If my ‘drawings’ didn’t look like the end result of an epileptic who seized when holding a pen in their hands I would have a crack at it, but alas.
Email your entry to food@thetimes.co.uk to win a cookery course for two at London’s Cookery School and have your recipe on The Times website. Deadline is this Thurs 19th August!!

perfect vintage wedding dessert forks

blogroll category: vintage housewares
blog name/url: tales of a junkaholic
blogger: ‘Mrs’ Artemis
post i loved: most beautiful wedding present

By the writing of this post Artemis of Tales of a Junkaholic should be a ‘missus‘. Many congrats! But what a lovely post she wrote last week regarding a wedding present from a fellow blogger. The most delicate, lovely vintage wedding forks! I simply love them. A fantastic idea for a wedding gift might I add..and an idea I will certainly be stealing. Yoink! Congrats Artemis & Nao!

buckwheat orange pancakes

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: trotski and ash
blogger: sarah and romy
post i loved: buckwheat pancakes with orange

You know this is one of those things that I haven’t yet forgiven myself for. I know pancakes should be easy to make from scratch, but when trader joes makes such a yummy multigrain one I always find myself picking up a box in store instead of just buying the ingredients needed. Enter trotski and ash to steal me away from my wasteful ways. Buckwheat pancakes sound like a treat..and I have never even remotely considered using the citrus of a orange instead of a lemon to adorn them. Can you say YUM?

MUD australia

blogroll category: designy
blog name/url: mr jason grant
blogger: jason grant
post i loved: gift fairs day one

Mr Jason Grant has been visiting the gift fairs down under and posting a plethora of great pics. Such as the one above of the Mud Australia booth. Check out more on his blog.

That’s it! I’m off for a sleep.

*blogships is a rip on an email I got that opened with ‘ what’s cooking my friendships?’

images from weefand the respective blogs mentioned

Leave a Reply

