Write about it, see it, taste it..

As my header might of let on, I love almond croissants – with a heartfelt fervor. There was a period of my life where I indulged in Balthazzar’s almond croissants every mid morning for my ‘second breakfast’ along with a demitasse of espresso (the ‘perils’ of being a New Yorker). Sadly this mid morning love affair contributed to a collection around the middle that resulted in my Michelin years. If you know what I mean.

Croissant

The other day as we were knocking around Islington, I stumbled upon Tinderbox. Remember them? I wrote about their fantastic decor a few months ago and so we just HAD to pop in for some coffee and eats..I of course had the almond croissant, which was flaky and crisp with the right amount of softness and tons of icing powder..yum! I took lots of pics on the old iphone. The decor is wonderfully tactile with some great vintage touches – will share some pics with you soon!

image taken using shakeitphoto for iphone

One Response

  1. […] the coffee shop Tinderbox a few months ago? And then blogged from London that I’d actually popped by the local Tinderbox for some coffee and croissant […]

Leave a Reply

