Etsy T-T-T-Tuesday: Truly time for tea..

Dears, I am in London right now..which means my tea consumption has peaked while my coffee cravings have decreased. Unfortunately, my cake and biccie consumption has also skyrocketed, causing every trainer and nutritionist I know to cringe and shudder involuntarily. Not to worry, when I am not eating and drinking the stuff I am looking at vessels to make them in..this week in etsy is no exception.

I’m off to put the kettle on..

retro enamel tea kettle

retro enamel tea kettle

This 1970’s era enamel kettle is so bright and cheerful it made me grin. The wooden handle is such a nice touch that it could be a nice feature as a useable kettle or mere decorative piece. $30 from pica pica found.

Vintage Mid Century Modern Chrome Coffee Pot Urn with Vintage Fruit Decals and Teak Wooden Handle

Vintage Mid Century Modern Chrome Coffee Pot Urn with Vintage Fruit Decals and Teak Wooden Handle

I have to show coffee a little love.. and this urn is the perfect receptacle in which to do it. The flowers are borderline kitsch but the wooden handle and chrome body make it MCM enough to be kewl. With a 12 cup capacity I can just imagine whipping this out after a wonderful dinner with friends…oh and did I mention? Only $19..have at it my friends!

vintage OPEN BACK floral garden dress

vintage OPEN BACK floral garden dress

Rewind 7 years and I wouldn’t be posting this dress..not just because cravenmaven.com didn’t exist back then, but because I could’ve fitted into this wonderful treat back then and would NOT be offering it to anyone else to buy before me! Isn’t it the perfect tea party dress? It would go well with a hat I spied in anthropologie the other day..hmmm..$32 from allen company inc.

Modern White Teapot

Modern White Teapot

Hindsvik are so good at doing what they do that barely a week passes where I don’t see something I love in their store and +fave it. This teapot is a classic example of the good results of their carefully curating eye. Interesting curves and lines, a whimsical feel and a graphic almost superhero swoosh of a design..this is more than a teapot..its a sculpture for your high tea table. $210 my friends…enjoy it if you get it!

images courtesy of the respective etsy store mentioned

Leave a Reply

