What’s cooking my *blogships?

A round up of some of the best food stuffs my fave blogs were talking about last week. Anyone else having the desire to have a cheese party…preferably outdoors? Sigh…here I am sans jardin..c’est la vie!

soft goat cheese

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: the kitchn
blogger: emily ho
post i loved: how to cleanly slice soft goat cheese

I am not the biggest fan of The Kitchn, even though I peruse it almost every day. I find myself mentally or vocally saying ‘oh ok’ to many of their posts and am left not incredibly inspired or motivated. That being said there is an exception(al post) to every rule, that being the ‘how-to’s and home hacks they often post. The last one I mentioned on this here blog was the how to poach an egg hack, which I now use on a weekly basis. This past week Emily Ho, featured a post on how to cut soft goat cheese…a common gripe of mine. It’s such a simple solution that I virtually smacked my head with an ‘of course!’ expression on my face. Great post Emily..keep up the good n interesting work!

drinking rhubarb

blogroll category: fashiony
blog name/url: coquette and dove
blogger: kate
post i loved: { finger-lickin } rhubarb rhubarb

Rhubarb seemed to be everywhere last week – especially after my post about renamining unpopular foods. But the yummiest of them all was this post by coquette and dove. I love to eat rhubarb but have never drank it..but mixed with vanilla and wine it sounds like a treat to be enjoyed.

brilliant bento

blogroll category: designy
blog name/url: dwellstudio blog
blogger: molly
post i loved: brilliant bento

I love how the guys and gals at dwell keep an eye out for their prints and products on the blogosphere and mag-phere. This past week the spotted a stylin kids bento lunchbox on one of their blankets – and immediately realised it would be a cool addition to the dwell chocolate dots lunchbox.

cricket bait box

blogroll category: vintage housewares
blog name/url: three potato four
blogger/owner: janet and stu
post/email/item i loved: Vintage cricket bait box

Hear me out…how kewl would this be for a rustic table setting to hold cutlery and napkins? I love it!!

*blogships is a rip on an email I got that opened with ‘ what’s cooking my friendships?’

all images from the respective blogs mentioned

Leave a Reply

