What’s cooking my *blogships?

It was a lovely gastro week last week in the world of my blogroll..free ice cream, kewl looking chicks who (in my mind), sip coffee at outdoor cafes..and more..read on reader..

Krim Krams

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: Krim Krams
blogger: Lisa
post i loved: Summer Fair

I love me some Krim Krams. This past week they posted images from their local summer school fair..ahh nostalgia – it reminded me of the good old days of pies and treats at the school fair. Running around in jelly shoes and buying a new doll for 25p. Those were the days..

Free Ice Cream

blogroll category: designy
blog name/url: dwellstudio
blogger: Christiane Lemieux
post i loved: I Love New York Reason #7 – Free Ice Cream

One of my most favouritest things in the world is ice cream. The texture, the flavours, the packaging all of it. Kids know how to express their undying love for ice cream in a number of ways, and nothing made me smile more than this post by Christiane showing her kids acrobatic like glee at a promotional free ice cream truck that passed through their ‘hood. What a gem!

hot cross buns

blogroll category: fashiony
blog name/url: copenhagen street style
blogger: Not quite sure actually…
post i loved: bouquet de fleurs

I want to sit in an Italian Piazza with this chick and drink coffee while wearing our sunglasses and floral prints..cos she just looks that darn kewl.

blogroll category: vintage housewares
blog name/url: p.o.s.h chicago
blogger/owner: Jen
post/email/item i loved: Vintage Limoges “Emeraude” Covered Dish

Ok first – this is sold..but how gorgeous is it?? I want to scour ebay and the like for another one..though I am not sure I will buy. Ever had more pleasure in the hunt than the capture? It’s a terrible trait of mine..anyways, just noticed it this past week on P.O.S.H as well as a wealth of other good stuff.

*blogships is a rip on an email I got that opened with ‘ what’s cooking my friendships?’

all images from the respective blogs mentioned

Leave a Reply

