Macarons are not Macaroons..

Macarons are not Macaroons

This zine is all up on my wishlist… I love Macarons ..and do like Macaroons from time to time too. But each of these treats triggers a different yet highly emotional reaction when consumed. And no they are NOT the same thing! I didn’t know there was room for confusion… But apparently some don’t know that one ‘O’ is the difference between a crunchy, painstakingly delicious almond based treat that allows me to single-handedly keep establishments like Fauchon in business and the other is a coconut treat that my dad used to buy at the local bakery and snack on on the way home from work. Big, big difference.

Anywho, this zine sounds highly amusing and like its on a mission to set the record straight. It’s on sale for $4AUD here.

image via maildept

2 Responses

  1. this looks fantastic! i too find the confusion surrounding macarons and macaroons quite bizarre. i prefer macarons myself, but they are almost impossible to get in perth.

  2. Ooh Danica, I am so sorry. 😦

    I used to frequent Fauchon here before they left and it seriously left me a little sad inside when they closed up shop. I am planning to pick up some treats from Laudree this summer..I wish I could send you some in the mail, but I have a sneaky suspicion that these treats dont travel well unattended. 🙂

Leave a Reply

