Put a tie on it..

The other day I got a lovely email from the equally lovely Matt of Tiepedia, a blog and site dedicated to everything and anything Tie. I love ties, we used to have to wear them for my entire school life and I became quite nifty at tieing a decent Windsor and Four-in-Hand knot. Til this day I wish I could get away with wearing a tie from day to day like some other fabulous ladies I know.

But if I can’t wear I tie…i can certainly eat one! Check out these wonderfully creative and yummy looking tie cakes by way of tiepedia!

Tie cake

Pretty tie cake

Cardi Tie Cake

Business Tie Cake

Aren’t they great?! Such detail..thanks Matt! Be sure to check out more tie cakes on tiepedia.

all images from flickr via tiepedia

4 Responses

  1. YUMMY!!! That would be a great cake for a gathering, like seeing a brother off to Bethel or training school or becoming a missionary, lol. The artistry is great, I love the pattern on the sweater and the ribbed cake.

  2. swoon! love these!

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Megar Goyle, Megar Goyle. Megar Goyle said: my time-traveling partner Saer joins twitter—-> ff#cravenmavenblog and check out a darling post about tie cakes: http://wp.me/ppxZe-w1 […]

  4. LOVE the cakes, they are so sweet!

Leave a Reply

