With my ongoing obsession with picnicing..

Picnic set

..I stumbled across this on huset this morning. What the heck is in the strapped up container I wondered..and then I saw, and I melted – behold!

Picnic set details

A picnic set! My palate watered, my palms went clammy and my heart raced. Satisfies my obsession with putting things in containers? CHECK, appeals to my ongoing want/need/desire to go picnicing? CHECK. Aesthetically delicious? CH-CH-CHECK! Readers, we have a trifecta.

Designed by Swede Carina Ahlburg, the melamine set comprises of plates, cups and tableware for four persons, housed in a bowl for serving and storage – with stainless steel cutlery it appeals to my hatred of using plastic ‘cutlery’ in public settings. It’s practical, as well as ‘kewl looking’. Carina’s philosophy of combining aesthetic values with usefulness and contextual meaning to create products that meet market needs is clearly exhibited with this piece. I believe it is one for my {ever growing} wishlist!

images from huset

One Response

  1. […] no secret that I love putting things into containers as well as bagging them up (I have a Ziploc collection that would put a supermarket to shame..). […]

Leave a Reply

