In the mornings..

..my sometimes breakfast looks something like this:

Fruit and Yog

Raspberries, blueberries, bananas atop 0% fat greek yogurt. Most of the time I will sprinkle on some roast almonds and honey..not only is it delicious but it contains four, count them, FOUR ingredients that are great for your abs!

Food is great, but if it isn’t doing something for you almost every time you eat it, you are working against yourself. It is really easy to eat good nutritious and tasty meals that help you stay in shape (of course exercise is a must!!). If you don’t already, I highly recommend signing up to the Womens Health newsletter (even if you are a dude). Every day you will get some good tips for eating right, optimal work outs and giveaways. It might seem like a chore to change the way you eat at first, but once you get used to it and see results the change becomes second nature.

Start the day right and you won’t regret it – I promise you!

7 Responses

  1. I love simple breakfasts like that too. Mine often consist of four items, such as: yogurt, raw oats, banana, nuts; or oatmeal, banana, nuts, maple syrup. While I like to look at photos of people’s complex breakfast toppings, I like to keep mine simple.

    • I love to look at other peoples fanciful breakfasts too! I saw an amazing Croque-Madame the other day… But haven’t the patience to try it.

      Maybe one lazy Sunday!

  2. It sounds like a healthy breakfast. It’s simple and healthy.

  3. I love to look at the pics of your ‘fancy’ breakfasts, LOL. So fruity delicious. “Have a bowl of cheerios! Brighten up the day..lalalala.” LOL.

    I’ll take a look at the newsletter. One thing I’ve learned and I’m starting to apply (on a bumpy road but I’m trying!) is a LOT of fruits and veggies, fruits in the morning, veggies and meats instead of carbs and meats…it’s just hard to keep replenishing those fruits every time. SIGH! One day we’ll have our own land and gardens and pluck them right off the trees. 😀

    • Funny you say Cheerio’s. I love Kashi’s heart to heart with almond milk and almond slivers. It looks like Cherrios..I keep meaning to check what the nutritional value is.

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. I’m not particularly a morning person, in the sense that I’m not a peppy bundle of energy in the pre-noon hours. But, no meal do I love quite so well as I love breakfast. Now that summer is here I hanker for raw oats, raisins, bananas and blueberries, porridged up with a little yogurt or almond milk and a spoonful of peanut butter thrown in for protein (who am I kidding – I adore peanut butter and would invent any excuse to add it to my meal lol). Also trading my usual coffee for a cup of spiced chai…something a little more lightly fragrant (but still caffeinated). Ahhh, breakfast. The only real reason I get up in the morning.

  5. […] I drizzed the yogurt with some honey and tucked it. It was good…and rich and yet so different from what I have grown accustomed to. […]

Leave a Reply

