Kitchen Envy: Getting absolutely nothing done..

Amazing viewed Idaho Kitchen

Have you ever been so consumed with something, so distracted from the day to day that you get absolutely positively nothing done? Don’t get me wrong, you might make attempts at regular tasks, washing up, working on that spreadsheet, designing that logo..but you are so distracted that things are partially completed at best.

THAT is exactly what would happen if I had this kitchen, located in Southern Idaho. The wraparound views of the Pioneer Mountains is like nothing I’ve ever seen before, because, well does ANYONE else live out there? It looks so wonderfully remote and peaceful, a person could be tempted to think that they are alone in the universe.

View of dining space
view of and from dining space

If this was my kitchen every meal would be burnt, every dish only partly scrubbed clean – I would spend hours transfixed at the gloriousness of the view. Forgetting my original purpose for being in said kitchen. I truly envy the kitchen mostly because it blows every design item off my checklist and has just left me dumbstruck. Did I even notice the Carrara marble counters almost a foot deeper than standard counters? No. But I love them. The owner of this kitchen is truly privileged (it took nearly a decade long to build this home ‘project’) and I’m sure she doesn’t forsake a single day, morning, or hour in such a wonderful space.

image from ny times, found via bedlam of beefy

Leave a Reply

