What’s cooking my *blogships?

Last week, was a week that ‘was’. Know what I mean? I for one am just glad it’s over, but some of my blogships had a fantastic time in their food endeavours last week. There was some love, some travel and some giveaways…read about it all below! As always, the blogs mentioned are all on my blogroll, so why not add them to your google reader? You won’t regret it. Promise.

foodandlove

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: sprouted kitchen
blogger: Sara
post i loved: Us.

LOVE.FOOD.FOOD.LOVE – they are interchangeable really aren’t they? So how lovely was it when one of my favourite bloggers, Sara of Sprouted Kitchen declared that her Love Hugh and her had tied the knot! (Congrats again guys!). She made a comment that, in my craven little world sums up love perfectly.

“He gives me the best bites of his food; like the cheesy corner of the pizza, the nub of the sandwich that has even proportions of all the goodies inside or let’s me eat half his dessert after I said “I didn’t want any”, yea… I’m a lucky girl because after eating all his best bites, he wants to marry me.”

Couldn’t have put it better no matter how hard I tried.

Fanelli's Cafe

blogroll category: designy
blog name/url: kitsune noir
blogger: Bobby Soloman
post i loved: Fanelli Cafe

Ah Fanelli’s. I chose this blog post strictly for the nostalgia it conjoured up..I used to work around the corner from Fanelli’s when I first moved to NY and as such it became our ‘local’. We went there to celebrate the small victories, the big victories, and to wash away the let downs. It is also where I discovered that I cannot and should not under any circumstances consume any ‘wheat based beers’. (Don’t ask).
What I didn’t know is that Fanelli’s liquor license goes back to the 1800’s..not too shabby. A piece of historic NY that still serves food and drink that makes the heart glad.

cupcake wrapper co

blogroll category: mags
blog name/url: frankie magazine
blogger: holly mccauley
post i loved: May I borrow a cup of sugar please

How GORGEOUS are these cupcake wrappers from the cupcake wrapper co? Frankie got a bunch to giveaway last week – so shoot them an email with your name and addy to be in the running to receive these gems!

big massive sale

blogroll category: fashiony
blog name/url: effortless anthropologie
blogger: the divine roxy.
post i loved: The biggest sale of the year is coming

Erm, so apparently Anthropologie has this huge massive sale twice a year where they slash prices beyond belief and the store turns into a huge sales fest. Who knew? Tons of hard core Anthro-ites that’s who. Thus I am thankful for Roxy of effortless anthropologie to let me know about such things. The sale starts tomorrow, both off and online (but you are probably better off going to a storefront). If you see any kewl housewares items for sale let me know..so I can live vicariously through you!

Penguin Iceman Bags

blogroll category: vintage housewares
blog name/url: threepotatofour
blogger/owner: Janet and Stu
post/email/item i loved: Penguin Iceman’s Ice Bags

Ok, so these might not exactly be from this past week, but this was the first time *I* saw them! I love the design on these ‘ice carrying’ bags. So graphic and retro. I would definitely find use for this somewhere in my home..tempting..

*blogships is a rip on an email I got that opened with ‘ what’s cooking my friendships?’ and is my way to show some blog love to the many great writers and creatives out there.

all images from the respective blogs mentioned, except ‘sweet hearts’ at top by hotst3pper on flickr

Leave a Reply

