You just can’t make this stuff up..

Lion Nuts

Oh dear. So on my randonnée through NY this weekend, we happened upon a deli – which happened to sell choccies from the Uk. I couldn’t help but indulge as a little taste of home is always good for ones spirits. I love Lion bars, (especially when their name is said out loud by my French friends who call it ‘Lyon’..hehe), but this limited edition, with a rather unfortunate name, caught my eye. And when said oft enough, my ears. Dear oh dear.

Name aside – it tasted yummy. The noisette flavour gave a sort of nutella meets kit kat meets crunch bar effect. So very delicious! I highly reccomend you try out ‘Lion Nuts’ if you find it at a shop near you. Now I just need to write to nestle and discourage them from continuing to use such a highly suggestive name. ay-yi-yi.

image by cravenmaven using shakeitphoto for iphone

4 Responses

  1. Saer eats Lion Nuts. For breakfast. Don’t mess with her.

  2. HAHAHAHAHA! I’ve never heard of this candy bar. They know part of the ‘charm’ is in that name…it obviously coerces people to buy it in the first place. 😛 But I love Nestle! Anything like a Nestle Chocolate bar or kitkat has got to be good.

    • Lol! Lion bars are popular in Europe and unless on import are not distributed here in the USA. This ltd edn of ‘lion nuts’ is something else. I truly believe they knew full well what they were doing when they brainstormed the name!

  3. […] is going on?? Last week I occasioned upon Nestle’s ‘Lion Nuts‘ on import from the UK and this weekend a friend from Puerto Rico introduced me to the very […]

Leave a Reply

