Kate’s Shirred Eggs

Shirred Eggs

I love eggs and I love baked potatos. So what do you get when you combine the two? I’ll tell you..the key to my HEART! My heart fluttered when I saw the above picture on the Kate in the Kitchen blog. A professional chef, Kate provides the recipe to ‘Shirred Egg’s- baked eggs in jacket potato skins!

Shirred Eggs Quartered

I have never seen such a thing but am vowing to try it out. If you want to take a crack at it, (pun intended), check out the recipe on Kate’s site.

all images via kate in the kitchen

2 Responses

  1. Oh. My. God.

    These look amazing. What a genius idea! I made an egg baked in a portabello mushroom the other day, it was delicious, but this looks even yummier! Might have to try it out tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

