Food-Art-Art-Food

Macarons by Janelle Burger

Macarons by Janelle Burger

I love food art done well. Scratch that, as long as ANYTHING is related to food, there is a likelihood that I would have a taste for it heh heh. So how much do I love this piece by Janelle Burger? (Hello? Her name is BURGER! Instant love).

The lines on this drawing have an innocence about them, but the simplicity and the splash of colour evoke to my gastro-memory the taste of these delicious treats. I will admit, since Fauchon closed down I haven’t had another macaron. And I do miss them so…until I find some that have the quality of Fauchon, I at least, have this great piece of art to look at to reminisce.

image by Janelle Burger found via oh, hello there

2 Responses

  1. […] do talk about having art in the kitchen a lot and I swear buy it. It gives you something to look at and focus on while sipping on the high […]

  2. […] natural pair – it’s no surprise to see them married time and time again in a variety of wonderful ways. The work of Carol Gillot is no […]

Leave a Reply

