A totally English Tea time..

Tea scones

My friends remind me that I am from England a few too many times than are necessary. You think they would’ve got used to it by now but alas. My palette, however, reminds me every day where I am from. I don’t really feel like cooking this weekend, I dunno, it’s just one of those weekend where i just feel like lazing in someones sitting room, window open, music playing and chit chatting. It’s been a while since I’ve done that…so we shall see.

In the meantime, this post on Kuidaore had got me going…scones my dear readers, SCONES! The one pictured above is filled with clotted cream and passionfruit curd – be still my gastric-craven heart!!! The lovely Joycelyn of Kuidaore will be teaching The Ultimate Afternoon Tea Party, a demo class, on 10 April 2010 ,11 April 2010 , 24 April 2010 and 25 April 2010. Oh how I wish I lived in Singapore to join in the fun! If you do – be sure to check out the details on her site.

If however, you just wan to ogle at suggestions for a typical english tea snack…follow this link..yum! Have a good weekend everyone, and if you haven’t already, don’t forget to enter the Liberty of London for Target giveaway!!

images from kuidaore

Leave a Reply

