What’s cooking my *blogships?

I am very aware that Monday is almost over and this is my first blog post of the day. This day has literally gone so fast and hot (as in temperature hot), that before I could turn around I am somehow still at work, and have not achieved anything I wished to for the blogisphere. Hm. So the only post you will see from me today is this lil piece of blog lovin’. A shout out to my fellow blogships and a round up of foodie inspired posts they wrote last week.

Keep your eyes peeled for a special craven maven first to hit tomorrow..if I pull my finger out and get it done properly! sigh. So without further ado, some great foodie based ideas from some great blogs last week:

Asparagus with Poached Egg, Tarragon, and Chives

blogroll category: foodie
blog name/url: The Kitchn
blogger: Emily Ho
post i loved: Asparagus with Poached Egg, Tarragon, and Chives

I love poached eggs. I still have to learn how to make them right. I don’t usually feature posts from The Kitchn on my blog even though it is a legitimate blog. It’s just that it gets so much traffic that i’d rather show some blog lovin’ to a more lowly blog. But, this past week, they featured a how-to recipe for the above dish…how yum is that?

a spoonful of color...

blogroll category: designy
blog name/url: oh joy!
blogger: Wonderful designer and east coast meets west coast gal, Joy Deangdeelert Cho.
post i loved: a spoonful of color…

I think i’ve begun to resign myself to the fact that I am going to have a flea marketesque collection of kitchenwares and utensils. And who can blame me? With the wonderful colorful array of bits n bobs out there I am just spoiled for choice! This past week oh joy! featured these hecka kewl spoons from rice. I am seriously eyeing some pink and blue spatulas. Sheesh, thanks for aiding my addiction oh joy!

eden

blogroll category: mags
blog name/url: frankie mag
blogger/article writer: Louise Bannister
post /article i loved: eden

Yes. I do realise that I am showing you a book. And that this book has nothing to do with food, cooking or anything ‘obviously’ craven. Hear me out..I truly believe in The Coffee table book and or magazine. When my friends come over I always strategically place books and mags that they would find interesting in nooks near the food. I swear, visual stimulation aids digestion in many many ways. It never fails – someone always picks up a mag or book and flicks through as they munch. Hence my choice of the frankie mag post about the book ‘eden’ by aussie photog Lia Steele. The book – a conceptual documentary on youth, called Eden, is self-published..and looks great. So show Lia a little love.

Bright Enamel Teapot

blogroll category: vintage housewares
blog name/url: Hindsvik
blogger/owner: Daniel and Valeria
post/email/item i loved: Bright Enamel Teapot

Every space needs a pop of colour, and at $45 this vintage teapot adds colour and character. I love it. And I love hindsvik as you would’ve noticed from many of my etsy posts.

*blogships is a rip on an email I got that opened with ‘ what’s cooking my friendships?’

all images from the respective blogs mentioned

2 Responses

  1. Great stuff! I’ll have to read some of those coffee table books next time we hang out, I’m usually too busy running my mouth, lol. I love CT books!’

Leave a Reply

