A little something for the weekend?

Herby pesto pasta

I am feeling much better, thanks for asking. I realised last night that I don’t have a cold, but rather strep throat. Which I always and only get when I am stressed out..so I am taking a mental chill pill…the sun is shining and will be for the next few days. I am making plans to work from the Monday Office on Monday and I shopped at Traders and made a mental note and practical steps to get physically ready for summer. Cos goodness knows I certainly am mentally ready for summer!!

So today, dear readers, I leave you with a recipe for fresh gnocchi with sauteed mushrooms & herby pesto from the cook.craft.read.love blog. Doesn’t it look yummy?? Follow the link for the how-to instructions and go out this weekend! Enjoy the sunshine, or, if its not so pleasant where you reside. Curl up, turn on lastfm to The Craven Maven radio station and chill out.

Have a good one!

4 Responses

  1. Oh! So glad to hear you’re feeling better, I’m so behind on my reading that I missed you even being poorly!! Food and magazines always make a girl feel better, and don’t forget the powers of chocolate! Hope you have a fab Easter! x

    • Thank you my dear. I hope the weather there is as gorgeous as it is here too! Am off to cut my hair, spring has officially sprung!! Have a great weekend.

      x

  2. I love the new haircut, and if a shorter version looks like the hairdresser’s husband, then he is Prince Valiant! đŸ˜› I feel bad for him, LOL!! I think it’s really beautiful, so cute and girlish, yet sleek and stylish. I hope you recover soon, get all the rest you need. Maybe I’ll find you hiding again on Sunday! LOL.

Leave a Reply

