Food stylin makes the palate water..

Food styling is one of those things, that when done well doesn’t look styled. Rather, it looks like you’ve scored a sneak peek into someones home. Previously, I’ve shown the work of Lili Diallo and Kate Holt, today I present to you Sally Conran.

Blueberry Pie scene

Beer and Belgian Fries

This reminds me so much of the Pommes Frites stand in the East Village.

And not only is she talented at designing food, but also eating spaces. Want proof? How’s this:

Yellow and White Kitchen

It’s not so much a case of ‘where do I start?’ when looking at this space, but more like ‘where do I stop?’ Subway tiles, oh I love thee in a kitchen, is that black glass/pottery on the top shelf? Next to..an AGA?? And is that a little bit of Ikea knocking around the kitchen? And the yellow 70’s inspired patterned fabric..? I’m in love.

grey kitchen and dining nook

I love the proximity of the outside to this dining table and the useage of outdoor chairs indoors. It’s warm, informal and summery. The colour of the sideboard is just to die for, i’ve not seen anything like it before. The glasses on the bottom shelf of said sideboard make me think of the Ruffian Platinum Ombre water glasses for Anthropologie that I recently picked up at a rather nifty sale price.

images copyright sally conran via curly girl and tevami

2 Responses

  1. Cool food images…The kitchen at the bottom is hopelessly white for me, but, the added splashes of minty green in all the right places really bring it together and it looks really nice.

    I love the brick kitchen wall!!! 😀 The yellow is a nice surprise too. Makes it pop.

  2. Yes, it’s the minty green that makes it for me too!

Leave a Reply

