Tabletop Voyeur..

I think being a people watcher is a New York sport..There are so many colourful characters here that I know many who revel in the ability to sit outside a cafe or restaurant in the summer time and just…watch. It’s great for getting wardrobe ideas, reorganising the wearers wardrobe or just be stunned by the sheer…I will call it creativeness of the wearer.

One thing that I love to do though, being the craven little wretch that I am, is to peek at peoples food, table decor and whatnot. Thankfully, so many bloggers incoporate food shots from their daily lives that my nosiness is satiated. Below are a few of my faves from some great creative couples:

VD Brekkie with Her+Him

V-Day Brekkie by Luke and Natalie of Him and Her

First of all, they are an incredibly lovely couple and I have major respect for their efforts to eat locally and sustainable and to make it a way of life. Here Luke made blueberry pancakes topped with mixed berries and whipped cream and fried eggs over-medium. YUM! Ooh and some Green&Blacks dark choocie.
Not only is it a yummy brekkie full of good stuff (protein, fruit..hehe the blueberries!!), but its also presented so warmly with a nice floral patterened table cloth..You can just feel the love in this meal.

From Hearblack
From Hearblack

Fresh Bruschetta, Pesto Pasta and classic raybans. All served up on a gridpaper-esque table cloth, the logic side of me loves this very very much.

Eggs in a muffin tin!
Eggs in a muffin tin, by Stephen and Shauna of SHIH

Another couple I love reading about. There is so much about them to list I could never do it justice so suggest you just go check out their site. First off, I love the eggs in this pic, reminds me a bit of emeril’s ‘egg in a cup‘ that I love to make. The brekkie plate is a big white leaf – how gorgeous is that, and the simple blue mug looks like it was whipped up on a local kiln by a friend. (maybe not, but one can dream..).

images by him+her, hearblack and somethings hiding in here.

Leave a Reply

