Snow and Profiteroles..

..I hope you enjoyed the Ontwerpduo interview that has been posted the past couple of days. As for today, its F-F-F-Friday!! While that is usually a good thing I am sad to say that it is snowing again. Don’t get me wrong, I think snow is beautiful, but the aftermath not so much..my car is already buried and am not looking forward to digging it out and pushing my AWD to the limit.

So..In case you are stuck inside like me, maybe you might want to try something that caught my eye yesterday on the Nordljus site.

Profiteroles with ricotta, chocolate and aubergine

Profiteroles with ricotta, chocolate and aubergine

I must say, vegetable and chocolate definitely got my attention. I cannot say I have had a profiterole with aubergine..but there is a first time for everything. Who knows? If I can get to the supermarket this weekend maybe I will take a crack at it! Check out the recipe here.

Have a good one folks!

images from nordljus

2 Responses

  1. you’ve got such creative ideas and inspirations for food, keep them coming!

    hope you’re having a good thursday!

    /nate

  2. Thanks! So far Thursday isn’t bad at all..

Leave a Reply

