A dotty sort of day..

As I mentioned earlier, it’s raining. Oh and the forecast for tomorrow? Rain, the day after? Snow and rain and the day after? You get my drift… so I feel sort of dotty today – which is reflected in my etsy choices for this week. So without further ado:

a polka dot mushroom. or two.
a polka dot mushroom. or two.

a polka dot mushroom. or two

I think the seller put it well when they said “charming little trio here. a very, very nice set of salt & pepper shakers and what i think may be a toothpick holder”. Charming indeed, spotty, dotty and Danish! A girl couldn’t ask for more. There is no doubt these would be a fun element to your kitchen / tabletop. They also appear to be in very good condition – a steal at only $27.50 Check it out at the Story book charm etsy store.

Vintage Pyrex New Dot Polka Dot Mixing Bowls

Vintage Pyrex New Dot Polka Dot Mixing Bowls

I love vintage pyrex, but stragenly enough don’t own any. What can I say, a girls got to pick and choose her kitchen addictions. Per the seller:

“Vintage 1960’s, these captivating polka dot pretties are real retro beauties in orange, yellow, green and blue. The dots are sweetly designed in a band of three rows with graduated sized dots. There are two sets of rows, each on one side of the bowl.”

As these bowls are over 40 years old – my how time flies!! – there are some flaws and Sass Box Classics freely tells you what those are. If these are still a must for you snap them up at $150 bucks! ” gotta ♥ Pyrex ”

Tea

Tea for two

Now, you know I love a good cuppa from time to time, so I yelped with joy when I saw these spotty glass teacups. Adorable, stylish, the best desk accessory for a hectic rainy day..and oh so cheap! $10 for the pair at Leslie Janson.

Vintage tray and matching coasters

Vintage tray and matching coasters

“White with green small polka dots This vintage tray screams “Poolside cocktails”!!!” So says Ora Grace Vintage and I have to agree. It makes me think of Palm Beach circa 1950 something, when life was….well different from how it is now. Add a bit of summer sun and relaxation to your kitchen cupboards with this lovely fun set for only $10.

Vintage 1960 Kitchen Canister Set Polka Dots and Flowers Retro Home Decor

Vintage 1960 Kitchen Canister Set Polka Dots and Flowers

The tins fit inside each other , but the lids can not be nestled because of their unique shape. I love things that fit in things..maybe because I never had one of those ‘square peg, square hole‘ games when I was a child…who knows. What I do know is that these canisters are a fun look for a useful product. You ALWAYS need a cannister to put something in, well, at least in my kitchen you do!

Priced at $24.99 it is currently avail at Recycled Wares.

Keep posted for an exciting exclusive post tomorrow that will be up for two days!! Trumping the usual ‘Kitchen Envy‘ and Found it! posts….all will be revealed tomorrow!!
images courtesy of the respective etsy stores mentioned

4 Responses

  1. A few days ago I spent HOURS browsing the etsy vintage offerings….so I’m feeling a bit obsessed! Love your finds!

  2. I just listed the same set of pyrex bowls on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

