Yum Review: Communitea LIC

Communitea LIC

I love it when friends send you links, pictures and recommendations to things they know you would like. A couple of years back I worked with a fabulous group of people at a luxury consumer product development firm. It was a group of people always curious and investigative into inspiration that stirred the senses – including what I ate for breakfast. I think my homemade fruit parfaits with greek yoghurt and granola was renown by time I left. So it was with enormous glee that I received the above image from one of the dearest people I know from my life there.

The shot is from Communitea, Long Island City (LIC) Queens, first tea house. I love LIC, it has a fresh vibrant air from being so close to the water, as well as a bit of an indie community spirit in a different vein from those seen in Brooklyn. A little less…eccentric I would say.

Communitea offers a wide selection of organic and premium loose-leaf teas from all over the world as well as roasted whole bean coffee, fresh made sandwiches and panini, savory soups and salads, real fruit and tea smoothies, and weekend brunch!

I haven’t had the chance to visit Communitea yet but will take Dana’s word for it when she says “Communitea, a place in Long Island City, that I have been frequenting. They have a mean homemade granola. They serve it in a bowl with milk (soy, if you want) and fresh fruit on top. mmm, mmm good. “

If Dana says it’s good then you can be sure it’s good. Located at 4702 Vernon Blvd Long Island City, NY – check it out if your in that ‘hood, and if you’re not add it to your list to make the trip over there!

image and recommendation by dana

One Response

  1. […] you know I love a good cuppa from time to time, so I yelped with joy when I saw these spotty glass teacups. Adorable, stylish, […]

Leave a Reply

