As seen on etsy..

It’s Etsy Tuesday. I feeling very minimal this week…sure I love MCM and vintage as much as the next girl but there is much to be said for clean lines. So today’s etsy features for kitchen and dining have a minimalist vibe..hope you see something you like.

Salt and Pepper Shakers

Salt and Pepper Shakers
Made by mother-daughter duo in Long Island city NY, these salt and pepper shakers are a lesson in the beauty of minimalism. I love the single ‘pinstripe’ ridge that runs down the middle. They remind me of a pair of ladies stockings. So simple and yet so detailed. Priced at $18 this is a great deal on something hand made for the kitchen. Check it out at the Rou Design etsy store.

silver wire bread BASKET

silver wire bread BASKET
Yes, yes this is a bread basket. But i love the way the frame is softly curved to make the shape of a flower when viewed from above; from the side its just a plain and simple bread basket..
Available at littlebyrdvintage for $18.

VINTAGE OPALESCENT MILK GLASS TUMBLERS SET OF 6

VINTAGE OPALESCENT MILK GLASS TUMBLERS SET OF 6
I don’t care what anyone says, Milk Glass always always looks good. This set of 6 vintage milk glass tumblers are a deal at only $30 and have no chips or cracks at all. They can be used for drinking, storing items or as a makeshift yet simple vase for an interesting dinner table display. I’m sure these will go quick, so grab ’em while they are still avail at Seaside Vintage’s store.

Old Duro Strainer

Old Duro Strainer
This looks like somethng from the future. But not the real future. The future as it was perceived in 1958 or some such..One thing that says minimalist, is stuff that looks like its from the FuturePast. Wouldn’t you agree? I think it’s the legs that do it – it looks like a spaceship in your kitchen. It costs $22 and it is currently avail at one of my favourite Etsy vendors, Hindsvik.

images courtesy of the respective etsy stores mentioned

6 Responses

  1. LOL! I love the bread basket and Milk tumblers, you’re right, that type of glass is totally classy. You are so spot on with the strainer! Hahaha 1958, even the tag on it..’DURO!!’ LOL. It’s something Ralph would throw on his head in the Honeymooners for one thing or another. Classic! We had a strainer like that and let me tell you, they last like 300 years!

  2. Haha no way you did!? I love it so wish I could get it but my decor is anything BUT minimal I’m afraid to say!

  3. […] and design in the kitchen? Posted on February 10, 2010 by cravenmaven As I mentioned earlier, I’m feeling rather minimal and conceptual this week. While I love a great whimsical or […]

  4. I collect lots of collectible glass myself and found this to be very informative. Where could I go to find out more information about this?

  5. […] teapot adds colour and character. I love it. And I love hindsvik as you would’ve noticed from many of my etsy […]

Leave a Reply

