Found it! Cute little bottles for homemade yogurt..

Fromage Blanc in bottles

When I become obsessed with something, I get a little..erm, fixated. Like a floater over my iris it superimposes itself over all I see and constantly plays in the background of my mind. So imagine, last week when I saw the above little yogurts and recipe for homemade Fromage Blanc. I salivated yes, not just at the ingredients but at the super charming little bottles it was in.

Alas, the lovely lady at Sunday Suppers said that the bottles are discontinued, (say what?!). I was super miffed. Sure, I can still make the dessert but I love the presentation, (playing around with the idea of using it for a brunch event.) I’ve been looking all over the web but cannot find anything satisfactorily comparable.

Then this morning in the shower it occurred to me!

Mini Heinz Ketchup Bottle

The Mini Heinz Ketchup bottles!! They are 2.25oz in size a little bit tinier than I had hoped to use, but nonetheless they could definitely do the job for a single serving of Fromage Blanc.

I reckon if you empty the bottles, soak them in boiling water, maybe with a bit of lemon or some such, it should eradicate any tomato-y taste and odour.

Pick up a 12 pack of these lovely little bottles at Ketchup World.

images from sunday suppers and ketchup world.

Leave a Reply

