Some hot choccie to ease the chill..

It’s freezing here right now. The weather in NY is 19F and with the windchill factor, feels in the single digits. Even though I am indoors and my radiator is bubbling away, I am still wrapped in a blanket and shivering…darn this winter! Worse still, its going to be like this all weekend. How better to ease the winter chill than with a nice mug of hot choccie..

Hot Choccie

Oh, how I wish I had picked up a tin of Maribelle’s Milk and Hazelnut hot chocolate when I was in Soho the other day! I only ordered a small cup and it was so creamy, nutty and delicious. Now that I am confined to the indoor cold I wish I could whip some up. Oh well. In the meantime I saw a recipe for Vegan Chocolat Chaud which incorporates the use of coconut milk!!! I am going to rush out and buy a tin and try this treat later on for myself.

Have a great weekend dear readers – and if you are in NY or some other frozen land, be warm and be well.

xo

2 Responses

  1. Hot chocolate made with coconut milk?? Genius, I’ll be trying it out too!

    Along with the Chilli Verde Tacos, they look lip-smacking good!

  2. Tell me about it – did you try it? I didnt get the chance, I am now thinking of making it for a LOST screening party I am having this week.. it’s still freezing here!

Leave a Reply

