As seen on Etsy…

Yes I am English. Yes I love tea, (I drink on average 5 cups a day), but I also love Coffee – which I drink an exorbitant amount of! This weeks Etsy finds are all tea and coffee beverage related.. I hope you find something you love and that becomes part of your home.

Big dots and Bunting Teapot

Big dots and bunting teapot
This teapot and tea set reminded me of times past when I would dream of going to see the circus. Sadly I never ever went to the circus, but through reading way to many Enid Blyton books I certainly feel like I’ve experienced it. With this tea set one can get that circusy, (is that a word?!), feeling over and over again. It has a bit of a Paul Smith vibe to it to boot..But what I really love about this set is that Nina redecorates vintage items to give it the fun feel it has!! How’s that for all you Green Loving people out there? So this vintage 1950s/1960s design teapot, has been redecorated with a screenprinted bunting image in 4 colors! If I had space or need for it, I’d buy it!

It’s $67 for the teapot at Ninainvorm’s etsy store.

Metlox PoppyTrail cups and saucers

Vintage Metlox Poppytrail, Wild Poppy pair of cup and saucer
Is there anything that brightens a grotty day better than wildflowers? Well, yes…but they certainly do help make things seem better. These 1970’s mod cups and saucers are so vibrant and graphic you can’t help but smile. The price is right too – $18!! A steal. Even if they don’t match your current set of cups, saucers or tableware – these would be great for an informal tea or coffee for two on a summery day..Available at menzo collection.

Georges Briard Enameled Coffee Percolator

Georges Briard Enameled Coffee Percolator
This is just adorable. I’ve never seen a percolator quite like this before. Yes it’s vintage – but the condition seems exceptional. Find a Treasure is selling it for a mere $39.

Vintage Ben Seibel Sugar Bowl and Creamer

Vintage Ben Seibel Sugar Bowl and Creamer
Designed by Ben Seibel for Mikasa Potters, this creamer and bowl has a strong MCM vibe. It can work as usable objects or just as a decorative piece. You choose 🙂 The Sunday Times Market is selling these gems for a mere $34.

images courtesy of the respective etsy stores mentioned

2 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for featuring our Ben Seibel set! Your blog is lovely and we are excited to happen upon it! -David & Ashley

  2. No probs – I really love that set, it reminds me of home 😦

Leave a Reply

