What I made this weekend…

So I had a sleepover this weekend, (yes I am aware that I am an adult), but it was a simple solution to a time scheduling problem. The friends whom I wish to hang out with more have as spastic an itinerary as I do. So we never meet up. But what is one thing we always MUST do? Sleep! It was a genius (or so *I* believe), idea that worked well and gave me an excuse to cook for my friends. I rushed to Traders on Friday to pick up some ingredients..and the treat I ended up making was…..

Super Special Greek Yogurt Parfait

My Super Special Greek Yogurt Parfait…..sort of..

I say ‘sort of’ because things took an experimental twist. So brekkie on Sunday morn ended up being:

Pancake Parfait

Pancake Parfait!!

Chocolate chip multigrain pancakes, berries, bananas, greek yogurt and instead of honey, Organic Maple syrup. Mmmm…and it tasted even better than it sounds. Technically a parfait on pancakes..

2 Responses

  1. Alright, that’s final, one of these days I’m coming over for a Chuck or movie marathon and a sleepover and service in the morning. I want that breakfast!! LOL. Looks DELISH!

  2. That sounds like a great idea! we shall do it!!

Leave a Reply

