Cookbooks Schmookbooks: Janelle Bloom

Janelle Bloom Fast Fresh cookbook

I love this lady. I was exposed to Janelle Bloom when in Australia last year, picked up her ‘fast fresh and fabulous’ cookbook accidently and well, considering I had 20+ hrs of flight time to kill.. diligently thumbed through it. This lady is amazing – everything I have made from her book, from homemade jam to pea and pancetta, (i veggie-ise it), soup to honey glazed mushrooms and polenta is fantastic. Or should I say ‘fabulous’. I can count the amount of cookbooks I own on one hand, and highly recommend that this one be in your collection!

images courtesy of janellebloom.com.au

Leave a Reply

