I love cake..

Rainbow Cake

If there is one thing you should know about me, its that I love cake. And I don’t mean like ‘oh I could do with a slither of cake to go with my tea’, i mean I could eat cake all the time and nothing else. ALL.THE.TIME.

I don’t know why I love cake so much – I did love to bake as a kid..maybe that’s it. Some subconscious nostalgia that kicks in when the warm soft whiff of cake meets my nose. Nevertheless, all I know is that the texture, smell, sight and of course taste of cake makes me feel incredibly gastronomically and emotionally happy!

Check out this amazing – and I do mean FANTAS-MAZING rainbow cake made by the whisk kid. I have never seen anything like this. It is visually stunning and with alternate layers of cake and lemon butter cream – it sounds like it will taste like a slice of fantasy.

Rainbow Cake close up

Kaitlin of Whisk Kid, provides the recipe to this Super Epic Rainbow Cake, which she made for a friends leaving party. Drop by her site if you have the urge to recreate this cake – and leave a comment letting me know how it came out!

images via whisk kid

4 Responses

  1. […] no secret that I love cake like a fat kid loves..cake. The only thing that makes me love cake more is pretty decor. Hello […]

  2. I love this cake, too and now Whisk Kid is going to be on The Martha Stewart Show making it! I posted about it at http://www.capabilitymom.com. So great!

  3. […] an ‘old lady habit’ of collecting cake stands and what not. Truth be told, I just plain love cake. If I had more space it would no doubt be filled with cake stands, cupcake tiers and more. But I […]

Leave a Reply

