Homemade Dulce de Leche Coffee..

dulce de leche coffee with choccie sprinkles

I fully recognise the irony of this post given my post erm, a few days ago, about eating good ‘blah blah blah’. But this looks fantastic.

I am still new to the idea of Dulce de Leche (DdL), yes I do have an Abuelo, but I am not really accustomed to a Latin American palate. I’ve only tasted DdL on my travels to Peru and when slurping down some Haagen Dazs (ha!).. But as I love coffee + sweet stuff, this post on The Pioneer Woman blog had me intrigued.

Dulce de Leche coffee goodness

Look at the soft peaks of whipped creamy goodness and the smattering of grated chocolate! It looks so yummy and I am dying to try it out.
Not least because she incorporates the use of Askinosie Cocoa Nibs:

Askinosie Chocolate

Doesn’t that look grand? If you try it let me know how it comes out…I will certainly make this on the next (every..) cold day we have here in NY!

Leave a Reply

