Brooklyn Bowl – Blue Ribbon eats!

Brooklyn Bowl

I am sure by now you have seen the making of brooklyn bowl video, and there is no denying that a good ole fashion bowling alley done right is just the stuff EVERY neighbourhood needs. I had been meaning to check out BB for a while now – but life and whatnot got in the way, so an impromptu visit this week was just what I needed.

I’d planned on having ‘dinner and bowling’ as I was coming from work. Also as Blue Ribbon restaurants was the ‘house restaurant’ for the bowling alley I was intrigued. Being a veggie, (and also trying to eat healthy due to some recent unglamorous weight gain), I was looking for something animal-free and interesting. The Greek Salad caught my eye, Kalamata Olives? Check! Feta? Check! Tomatoes? Check! My compadres were die hard meat eaters so egg bacon cheese sandwiches, chickeny wingy things and burgers flowed over the table! I must say the meat stuff looked super good – which was less than I could say for my salad. It was filled with what I like to call ‘junk lettuce’, the stemmy part, and maybe ONE tomato thinly quartered.

The feta was good and the olives sufficient but what disappointed me was that this salad was nothing to write home about, (though enough to blog about!). I must admit that everyone else seemed to really enjoy their meals -the chicken wasn’t greasy and the food ‘looked like’ restaurant quality and to be fair the menu selection is quite extensive.

However, I can’t say I’d ever order the Greek Salad again.

Leave a Reply

