Found it – Digsmed Circular Spice Rack

Christen House Tour

See that stellar kitchen above? See that spice rack to the right of the shot? A little further right..little bit more…thats it. The rotating wheel shaped retro spice rack?! How hot is that?? This kitchen was featured as a house tour on Apartment Therapy and my what an apartment! The owner is Christen of Busy Beaver Button co and from shingle to foundation the apartment is full of quirky retro items and polished class you can’t help but want to live there.

But the spice rack REALLY caught my eye. In part because I am looking for a space saving way to store my spices.

Close up of retro Spice Rack

So after a little, (and in the amazing day and age of the interweb it really was only a little), bit of digging I found out that it is a 60’s design by a company called ‘Digsmed’. While I would love to buy this spice rack, the likelihood of me doing so right now is quite slim so if you want it knock yourself out – I found the one pictured below up for grabs at Vintage Retro for 95 Pounds Sterling.

Vintage Retro - Digsmed Spice Rack for sale

house images via apartmenttherapy.com

5 Responses

  1. I’ve got one !!!! Anyone want it?? contact for photo
    ardochlea@tiscali.co.uk
    L

    Posted on January 7, 2010 by cravenmaven

    See that stellar kitchen above? See that spice rack to the right of the shot? A little further right..little bit more…thats it. The rotating wheel shaped retro spice rack?! How hot is that?? This kitchen was featured as a house tour on Apartment Therapy and my what an apartment! The owner is Christen of Busy Beaver Button co and from shingle to foundation the apartment is full of quirky retro items and polished class you can’t help but want to live there.
    But the spice rack REALLY caught my eye. In part because I am looking for a space saving way to store my spices.

    So after a little, (and in the amazing day and age of the interweb it really was only a little), bit of digging I found out that it is a 60′s design by a company called ‘Digsmed’. While I would love to buy this spice rack, the likelihood of me doing so right now is quite slim so if you want it knock yourself out – I found the one pictured below up for grabs at Vintage Retro for 95 Pounds Sterling.

    house images via apartmenttherapy.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

