*New* Le Creuset – Cassis

Le Creuset round ovens

I love Le Creuset – I remember as a young child my mother cooking wonderful stews, curries and what not in her 7qt cherry red coloured oval oven. The vibrant colour had me mesmerized. Not long after she would open the oven and a matching rectangle roaster would emerge with roast potatoes, parsnips and seasoning..mmmm.

Le Creu’ make cookware that is not only practical, durable and capable of making a novice cooks’ dish taste pro, (seriously!), but they make said items in beautiful inspirational colours that make the kitchen a refreshingly beautiful place in which to work. So imagine how gleeful I was when I got my SurlaTable newsletter only to see the new colour incarnation of the Le Creuset cookware – Cassis! It’s goooorrrrgeous! and makes me wish I wasn’t already a collector of the slate and carribean shades. Oh well.

Check out the full line at SurLaTable.

Leave a Reply

