Preserves n Pickles

Empty Jar

I have acumulated, (intentionally), a nice little collection of empty jars. You know I never noticed how wonderfully embossed some of the regular jars are that ones produce comes in. Pesto sauce, Salsa and more, the jars are strong, and interesting once the labels come off.

So I got to thinking, what would be a nice foodie gift for ones friends? I have my own picked peppers and onions which I use for my favourite omelettes, (recipe will appear in a future post on the craven maven blog 🙂 ), and wouldn’t it be nice to share with friends a nice homemade gift of preserves or pickled items? So now I am on the hunt for some preserve recipes – if you know of any leave a message at the end of this post!

4 Responses

  1. Stumbled into this site by chance but I’m sure glad I clicked on that link. You definitely answered all the questions I’ve been dying to answer for some time now. Will definitely come back for more of this. Thank you so much

  2. Pretty insightful post. Never thought that it was this simple after all. I had spent a good deal of my time looking for someone to explain this subject clearly and you’re the only one that ever did that. Kudos to you! Keep it up

  3. I find myself coming to your blog more and more often to the point where my visits are almost daily now!

  4. Awesome Post. I add this Blog to my bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

